Nano- and Micromechanical Testing in Materials Research and Development IV

An ECI Conference Series

Oct 6-11 2013
Algarve, Portugal


Conference Chair:  J. Michler, Mechanics of Materials and Nanostructures Laboratory, Empa – Materials Science & Technology, Thun, Switzerland

Conference Program and Posters

Photo Album

with pictures of the reception, the banquet, and the day trip on the boat, as well as the conference photo of attendees.

Conference Photos

Poster Awards

 1st- Peter J. Imrich, Erich Schmid Insitute of Materials Science

1st- Vera M. Marx, Max-Planck-Institut für Eisenforschung GmbH

2nd- Paul Rottman, Johns Hopkins University

2nd- Bernd Bayerllein, Max Planck Institute of Colloids and Interfaces

3rd- Johannes Ast, University of Erlangen Nürnberg

3rd- Carolin Puscholt , University of Erlangen Nürnberg

Most Devious- Peter J. Imrich, Erich Schmid Insitute of Materials Science

Most Devious- Noushin Moharrami, Newcastle University

Most Entertaining- Andrew J. Bushby, Queen Mary University of London

Most Entertaining- Nigel Jennett , National Physical Laboratory, Materials Division


  • Request for Next Mailing

    Please Sign-In to your account to Request A Mailing.
  • Add Email

    To ensure receipt of ECI mailings, please add '' to your address book.
  • Page Sections

  • Scam Alert!

    ECI will make your hotel reservation directly with the conference hotel after your registration is confirmed. If anyone contacts you to make a reservation through a third party, please notify ECI.